Birmingham Districts and Wards


Birmingham is the largest Local Authority in Europe and consists of 10 districts and 40 wards.

Each district has an approximate population of 100,000 people, and is split into 4 additional wards.

The map shows Birmingham districts and their wards, together with their population numbers – the darker the blue shading, the more people live in that ward.

There is a variety of information available on each district and ward, including population, age, employment and health, which Public Health collate, analyse and publish in a District Health Profile.  This profile allows Districts (via their respective CCGs) to target health issues and work with Public Health to improve the services we commission.

Click on a District below to view its Health Profile

Click here to find a District or Ward by postcode

Useful Links (opens in a separate window)

In this section